University of Nottingham
  • Print

About us

The Midlands, Yorkshire and East of England Practice Learning Group (MYEPLG) are working in partnership to provide a consistent approach to practice partners for the implementation of the NMC (2018) Standards for Student Supervision and Assessment (SSSA) and to embed and implement a regional PAN Midlands, Yorkshire and East of England Practice Assessment Document (MYE PAD) into the pre-registration nursing programmes. 

We are working with stakeholders to adopt a regional approach to the SSSA roles, expectations and preparation requirements and to develop shared resources for the preparation of the role of the Practice Assessor, Practice Supervisor and Academic Assessor. 


The MYEPLG Group 

Our 28 institutions:

Anglia Ruskin University

Birmingham City  University

Coventry University

De Montfort University

Derby University

Huddersfield University

Keele University

Leeds Beckett University

Nottingham Trent University

Sheffield Hallam University

Staffordshire University

University of Bedfordshire

University of Birmingham

University of Bradford

University College of Birmingham

University of East Anglia

University of Essex

University of Hull

University of Leeds

University of Leicester

University of Lincoln

University of Nottingham

University of Northampton

University of Sheffield

University of Suffolk

University of Wolverhampton

University of Worcester

University of York




Pan-Midlands, Yorkshire, & East Practice Learning Group

MYEPLG Project Lead

MYEPLG Project Co-ordinator